Once you have created your project, you’ll find it under the ”Downloaded Projects” section in the desktop app.

You’ll see that the master branch is created by default and that you have a button to open the project locally in the Finder. If you hover over the project’s name, you can find options to [delete the project], add teammates to the project and to open the project in the Versions web app.

You can open your project in the Finder by clicking on “Reveal in Finder” or in ~/Versions/[Your Project Name].

In the Finder window you’ll see a button at the top with the Versions icon, click on it to display the following menu:

From here, you can add a new Sketch file to the project:

FYI: To add an existing file to the Versions project, just copy or move the Sketch file to the project's folder.

Open your Sketch file, rename it and make the necessary changes. You’ll see that in Sketch there’s an option to add the changed file to the project. 

Which is the same as the indicator you’ll see in the desktop app:

Clicking on either button will take you to the commit screen

If you have several files on the project that have available changes you can choose which ones to push or to “Select All”, also, you can type the commit message in this screen. Click on “Upload Files” to continue.

Now the file has been pushed to the master branch in the remote project. In both the desktop and web applications you’ll see the committed file.

You can take a look at the file History by clicking this tab on the web or desktop app.

Did this answer your question?