Duration

Sympli offers a free trial period for all new and existing Sympli Versions users. The trial duration is 30 days since the activation date. During this period, you'll have access to the full functionality of Sympli Versions. 

Activation

There are 3 mechanics to activate your trial: 

– For all new users, the trial starts automatically.

– For existing users who already use Sympli Versions, the trial starts automatically too. They'll receive the corresponding email to let them know. 

– For existing users, who don't use Sympli Versions yet, the trial starts when they use Versions for the first time or if they manually activate the trial period on their account page. They'll receive the corresponding email notification as well.

Cancellation

To cancel your trial period, you should subscribe to any of our Sympli Versions' plans or wait until your 30 days are over.

Period after cancellation

After the trial is over if you have subscribed yet, neither you nor your collaborators will be able to access Versions' projects. All project data such as files, commit history, visual diffs, and branches in Sympli Versions will be stored for 30 more days. After that, your project data will be deleted. 

If your paid subscription is canceled for any reason, the same thing will happen: neither you nor your collaborators will be able to access Versions' projects. All project data such as files, commit history, visual diffs, and branches in Sympli Versions will be stored for 30 more days. After that, your project data will be deleted. 

To avoid losing access to your projects and keep your data safe, you should upgrade your subscription.

Did this answer your question?