Editor's note: Sympli Pulse is currently running a private early access beta. If you'd like to be part of it, please fill out this form and we'll contact you with more info.

Getting Started

First, you'll need to install your Pulse Early Access Plugin and launch it in the Figma file you want to start monitoring. At the first run, the plugin will take you to the Web App where you need to create an account by logging in with your Figma credentials and allowing us to read access to your files.

After this, your plugin will automatically login into Pulse and you can add the Figma file to it. Copy the Figma share link and paste it into the field in the plugin. The file will be added to Sympli Pulse and it will start recording your Figma files version history.

When you're done with the changes, save the current version with Figma Save (Cmd+Opt+S), give your changes a name and description —it will be much easier to find after—, and click on the Sync button in the Pulse plugin.

After the plugin syncs the changes, you'll be able to see them in the web app. If you click on the element, frame, or component that was changed, you will see the history of its changes in the Pulse plugin. If you then click the specific change's commit name in the plugin you'll be taken to the visual difference screen of the web app, where you can click through the history to see what the previous versions looked like.

We recommend using manual saving in Figma when you're done with a slice of your work, naming the version, and giving it a detailed description, our surveys show it's the most useful if the commit conveys the what, the how, and the why.

What can be tracked?

You can track not only a file but your whole Figma Team in your Pulse Workspace. To do this, open Figma in the browser, navigate to the Team and copy the URL. Then, click on the Track File or Team button in the Pulse web app. Then paste your team URL in the field and all the files that your team has will be pulled into Cloud Pulse and the tracking will start.

All your files and teams will be visible in the left sidebar, where you can quickly see if there has been any activity in the file. If you click on the file in the sidebar, you will see who in your team was committing to the file, and what they changed.

You can also filter the feed and keep only commits, only comments left in the file, or show both.

Workspaces and user management

In case you don't have a team or want to invite other people to check your project monitoring out, you can click on the plus button near your name and enter the e-mail of the person you want to invite. They will be added to your workspace and will see all the projects and progress you see.

Did this answer your question?