From time to time there might be some lack of communication and two people end up working on the same branch, in the same file. As expected, a conflict will occur and you must decide what changes to keep in order to continue working. Versions offers a conflict solver tool that makes this job very easy.

If you’re working on a file that was modified by someone else and you save some changes, you’ll see this warning directly in Sketch

Click on it, or alternatively, try to [push the changes] you’ve made. You’ll be taken to this screen. Click on “Resolve Conflict”.

You’ll be taken to the conflict solver:

In this screen you’ll see the three states of the file, at the left you’ll see the changes you just made, in the center how the file was before you modified it and at the right the changes that the other person made. Choose whatever side is the correct one by clicking on “Use Left”, “Revert” or “Use Right”. At the center you’ll see how the file will look like. 

In this window you can also navigate on the different artboards that might present a conflict and you’ll see a list of conflicts at the top center of the screen. You can see the changes by properties or layers.

Once you’ve chosen the changes to keep, just click on the back button at the top left corner of the window.

The conflict is solved and you just need to click on “Apply Merge” to finish the process.

Did this answer your question?